Office of the Governor, Bobby Jindal, State of Louisiana
"I'm asking you to once again believe in Louisiana."
Stay Connected with Governor Jindal - Email The Governor
Text Size Increase Text SizeDecrease Text Size
News > Press Releases
Subscribe to news feedE-mail this to a friendPrinter-Friendly Version

Jun 06, 2013
Governor Jindal Signs Bills Into Law

BATON ROUGE - Today, Governor Bobby Jindal announced he has signed bills passed by the Legislature into law, bringing the total number of bills signed for the 2013 Regular Legislative Session to 123.
HB 70 by Rep. Fannin: Relates to the Bienville Parish Ward 4 and 5 Fire Protection District.
HB 93 by Rep. Thierry: Relates to the Opelousas City Court.
HB 105 by Rep. Whitney: Relates to the jury commission in Terrebonne Parish.
HB 148 by Rep. Pierre: Relates to motorcycle insurance and driver’s license endorsement.
HB 169 by Rep. Mack: Relates to the judgeships in certain judicial districts.
HB 200 by Rep. Anders: Relates to landscape architects.
HB 202 by Rep. Anders: Relates to the Department of Agriculture and Forestry.
HB 241 by Rep. Wilmott: Relates to the office of aging and adult services.
HB 286 by Rep. Brossett: Relates to the Southeast La. Flood Protection Authorities.
HB 287 by Rep. Danahay: Relates to fire protection district board members in Calcasieu Parish.
HB 307 by Rep. Lambert: Relates to certain decisions of the Department of Environmental Quality.
HB 351 by Rep. Leopold: Relates to bridges.
HB 355 by Rep. LeBas: Relates to state prescription monitoring program information.
HB 383 by Rep. Lopinto: Relates to the Jefferson Parish hospital service district.
HB 390 by Rep. LeBas: Relates to accreditation for colleges of pharmacy.
HB 473 by Rep. Pugh: Relates to the Louisiana Agricultural Commodities Commission.
HB 554 by Rep. Garofalo: Creates the Fort Pike Fire Protection District in Orleans Parish.
HB 633 by Rep. LeBas: Makes technical corrections to Title 3.
HB 658 by Rep. James: Relates to crime prevention and neighborhood improvement in East Baton Rouge Parish.
SB 57 by Sen. Dorsey-Colomb: Creates the Louisiana Sickle Cell Commission.
SB 62 by Sen. Murray: Relates to small tutorship procedures.
SB 65 by Sen. Murray: Relates to the New Orleans Aviation Board.
SB 99 by Sen. Morrish: Relates to the chief of police for the Town of Welsh.
SB 170 by Sen. Donahue: Relates to state property in St. Tammany Parish.
SB 186 by Sen. Gallot: Relates to the Grant Parish Economic and Industrial Development District.
SB  195 by Sen. Gallot: Relates to the Grant Economic Development District. 
SB 209 by Sen. LaFleur: Relates to the Evangeline-Ville Platte Recreation District.
SB 210 by Sen. Murray: Relates to paper documents relative to the Sewage and Water Board of News Orleans.
SB 213 by Sen. Morrell: Relates to the New Orleans Police Department.
SB 216 by Sen. Walsworth: Relates to certain state property in Ouachita and Iberville Parishes.
SB 223 by Sen. Mills: Relates to the Coastal Port Advisory Authority.
SB 238 by Sen. Chabert: Relates to the Leeville Fishing Village and Cultural Preservation Commission.
SB 239 by Sen. Ward: Relates to the West Baton Rouge Parish Fire Protection District No. 1.
### State Police Emergency Information Louisiana Economic Development Fight Fraud Hotline Get A Game Plan