Meetings and Materials

To view prior meetings, please visit the Louisiana Climate Initiatives Task Force YouTube page.


OCTOBER 2022

Climates Initiatives Task Force July Meeting 

Tuesday, October 18th, 2022
4:00 pm — 5:30 pm
Norman Mayer Library
3001 Genttilly Blvd,
New Orleans, LA 70122

Agenda


JULY 2022

Climates Initiatives Task Force July Meeting 

Tuesday, July 12, 2022
9 a.m. 
HCR 1 
Louisiana State Capitol
900 N. 3rd St. 
Baton Rouge, LA 70802

Agenda


MARCH 2022

Climate Initiatives Task Force March All Hands Workshop 

Wednesday, March 23, 2022
9 a.m. - 12 p.m.
The Estuary at the Water Campus
1110 S River Rd.
Baton Rouge, LA 70802 

Agenda 
Workshop Overview and Report Outs 
Spreadsheet of Section-Level Resources

 

Climate Initiatives Task Force March Meeting

Wednesday, March 9, 2022
1 p.m. 
HCR 1
Louisiana State Capitol
900 N 3rd St. 
Baton Rouge, LA 70802

Agenda 
Livestream

 


JANUARY 2022

Climate Initiatives Task Force January Meeting 2

Monday, January 31, 2022
9 a.m.
Link to register for Zoom webinar: https://us06web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_NEjQQemGRmaU6iSjHIt0lA

Agenda
Certification

 

Climate Initiatives Task Force January Meeting 1

Tuesday, January 11, 2022
9 a.m.
Link to register for Zoom webinar: https://us06web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_U3ZMN0UCT8iaNz4HSWaeng

Agenda
Certification
Presentation
Final Portfolio
Minutes


DECEMBER 2021

Climate Initiatives Task Force December Meeting

Thursday, December 16, 2021
9 a.m.
Link to register for Zoom webinar: https://us06web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_IJEXC0LAQZCJ6UYm1MiBTg

Agenda
Certification

OCTOBER 2021

Climate Initiatives Task Force Special Industry Meeting: Part 2

Tuesday, October 19, 2021
9 a.m. 

Agenda 
Certification
John Thompson Presentation
Dane McFarlane Presentation
Steve Whittaker Presentation
Carroll Muffett Presentation
David Schlissel Presentation

 

Climate Initiatives Task Force October Meeting

Tuesday, October 19, 2021
9 a.m.

Agenda
Certification
Presentation

 

Climate Initiatives Task Force Special Industry Meeting: Part 1

Friday, October 8, 2021
9 a.m.

Agenda
Certification
Rebecca Dell Presentation
Rachel Cleetus Presentation
Jeff Rissman Presentation
Jeff Brown Presentation
Ed Rightor Presentation


AUGUST 2021

Climate Initiatives Task Force August Meeting

Tuesday, August 31, 2021
9 a.m. 

Agenda
Certification

 

Advisory Group Second Consequence Analysis Kick Off

Friday, August 27, 2021
10 a.m. 

Agenda
Certification


JULY 2021

Climate Initiatives Task Force July Meeting

Thursday, July 29, 2021
9 a.m.

Agenda
GHG Inventory Update
GOCA Strategy Presentation
Public Comments


JUNE 2021

Climate Initiatives Task Force Meeting 

Tuesday, June 8, 2021
1 p.m.

Agenda
Presentation

 

Manufacturing and Industry Committee Meeting 

Wednesday, June 2, 2021
1:30 p.m.

Agenda
Certification 


MAY 2021

Mining and Oil & Gas Committee Meeting 

Thursday, May 27, 2021
9:30 a.m.

Agenda
Certification
Presentation

 

Land Use, Buildings, and Housing Committee Meeting

May 26, 2021

Agenda
Certification

 

Transportation Committee Meeting

Friday, May 21, 2021
9:30 a.m.

Agenda
Certification
Presentation

 

Manufacturing and Industry Committee Meeting

Tuesday, May 18, 2021
1:30 p.m.

Agenda
Certication

 

Agriculture, Forestry, Conservation, and Waste Committee Meeting

Monday, May 17, 2021
1:30 p.m.

Agenda
Certification
Presentation

 

Planning Team Office Hours 

Tuesday, May 4, 2021
10 a.m. 

Agenda
Certification 


APRIL 2021

April Cross-Sector Workshop: Combining Mitigation Goals with Adaptation and Resilience Goals

Friday, April 16, 2021
1:00 p.m.

Meeting Agenda
Presentation

 

April Cross-Sector Workshop: Increasing Participation in Climate Action

Friday, April 16, 2021
10 a.m.

Agenda 
Presentation

 

April Cross-Sector Workshop: Advancing Research and Supporting New Technology

Thursday, April 15, 2021
10 a.m.

Agenda
Presentation

 

April Cross-Sector Workshop: Carbon Pricing

Thursday, April 15, 2021
1 p.m.

Agenda
Presentation

 

April Cross-Sector Workshop: Siting of New Power Generation and Energy Infrastructure

Wednesday, April 14, 2021
10 a.m.

Agenda
Presentation

 

April Cross-Sector Workshop: State and Local Codes, Procurement, and Contracting Policies

Wednesday, April 14, 2021
1 p.m.

Agenda
Presentation 


MARCH 2021

Science Advisory Group Meeting 

Monday, March 29, 2021
1:30 p.m.

Agenda 
Certification
Presentation
Presentation
Presentation
Presentation

Equity Advisory Group Meeting

Friday, March 26, 2021
9:30 a.m.

Agenda
Certification
Presentation 

 

Finance Advisory Group

March 24, 2021
9:30 a.m.

Agenda
Certification

 

Transportation Committee Meeting 

Friday, March 19, 2021
1:30 p.m.

Agenda
Certification
Presentation
Minutes

 

Legal Advisory Group Meeting

Tuesday, March 23, 2021
1:30 p.m.

Agenda
Certification 
Presentation

 

Land Use, Buildings, and Housing Committee Meeting 

Wednesday, March 17, 2021
1:30 p.m.

Agenda
Certification
Certification
Presentation

 

Mining, Oil, and Gas Committee Meeting

Tuesday, March 16, 2021
9:30 a.m.

Agenda
Presentation
Minutes

 

Manufacturing and Industry Meeting

Friday, March 12, 2021
1:30 p.m. 

Agenda 
Certification
Presentation

Power Production, Distribution, and Use Meeting

Thursday, March 11, 2021
9:30 a.m.

Agenda 
Certification
Louisiana RTOs Presentation
Presentation

Agriculture, Forestry, Conservation, and Waste Committee Meeting 2

Wednesday, March 10, 2021
1:30 p.m.

Agenda
Certification
Minutes



JANUARY 2021 

Climate Task Force Meeting

Monday, January 25, 2021
1 p.m.

Agenda
Membership
Certification
Action Template Overview
Interim Report Overview
Minutes


 

DECEMBER 2020

Mining Committee Meeting 

Tuesday, December 15, 2020
3 p.m.

Agenda
Certification
Minutes 
Presentation

 

Power, Production, Distribution and Use Committee Meeting

Monday, December 14, 2020
1 p.m.

Agenda
Certification
Certification
Minutes

 

Manufacturing and Industry Committee Meeting

Friday, December 14, 2020
10 a.m.

Agenda
Certification
Minutes
Presentation

 

Science Advisory Group 

Friday, December 11, 2020
11 a.m. 

Agenda 
Certification
Minutes 
Presentation

 

Equity Advisory Group Meeting

Tuesday, December 8, 2020
9 a.m.

Agenda
Certification
Minutes
Presentation
Finance Advisory Group 
Minutes

 

Land Use, Buildings, and Housing Committee Meeting

Monday, December 7, 2020
1 p.m.

Agenda 
Certification
Minutes 

 

Legal Advisory Group Meeting

Monday, December 7, 2020
8:30 a.m.

Agenda 
Certification
Minutes 
Presentation

 

Agriculture, Forestry, Conservation, and Waste Committee Meeting

Friday, December 4, 2020
10 a.m.

Agenda
Certification
Minutes 
Presentation

 

Transportation Committee Meeting 1 

Tuesday, December 1, 2020
1 p.m. 

Agenda
Certification
Minutes 
Presentation
Watch the meeting here


 


 

 

 

Public Comment and Notices

To submit ideas or comments for the Climate Initiatives Task Force email climate@la.gov

Stay in Touch about Meetings and News from the Climate Task Force click here to be added to our email list