BATON ROUGE - Governor John Bel Edwards’ request that President Barack Obama expand the existing federal declaration for the State of Louisiana to include additional parishes has been granted.

“As promised, we continue to monitor the damage and recovery of the many parishes affected by this historic flooding,” said Gov. Edwards. “My team is following through to be certain that all families affected are eligible to receive the resources they need to bounce back from such a devastating natural disaster.”

Parishes added to DR-4263-LA for Public Assistance (Categories C – G):

Allen, Ascension, Avoyelles, Beauregard, Bienville, Bossier, Caddo, Calcasieu, Caldwell, Catahoula, Claiborne, De Soto, East Carroll, Franklin, Grant, Jackson, La Salle, Lincoln, Livingston, Madison, Morehouse, Natchitoches, Ouachita, Rapides, Red River, Richland, Sabine, St. Helena, St. Tammany, Tangipahoa, Union, Vernon, Washington, Webster, West Carroll, and Winn. 

In addition, Lafourche Parish has been added to DR-4263-LA for Public Assistance (Categories A – G).