Baton Rouge, LA– Today, Governor Jeff Landry announced new appointments to serve on the State Board of Election Supervisors, the State Police Commission, the Board of Pardons, and the Louisiana State Racing Commission.


State Board of Election Supervisors

Legena T. “Gena” Gore


State Police Commission

Ross J. Bourgeois


Board of Pardons

Curtis P. “Pete” Fremin Jr.

Sheriff Stephen W. Prator

Sheryl M. Ranatza (Chair)

Chucky Tillis


Louisiana Racing Commission

Nathan C. Granger

Leslie P. Bouie

Katherine L. Winters


“We are excited to announce these important appointments today, and I look forward to the great work they will do for our state,” said Jeff Landry.